A team of live wires

We are a team of highly experienced materials and neurotech believers, backed by leading tech and scientific advisors.

Leadership & advisory team

Our experienced team counts with hundreds of years cumulated neurotech and frontier material expertise

  • Carolina Aguilar

    CEO & Co-Founder

    Former DBS Global Business Director at Medtronic
  • Jurriaan Bakker


    Former Director Product Dev. at ONWARD
    Former Principal Scientist at Sapiens & Medtronic
  • Jose Garrido

    CSO & Founder

    ICREA Professor - Catalan Institute of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology ICN2
  • Joan Adan

    Finances Head

    Former head of Finances and Operations at Qiagen
  • Javier Castillo

    Quality and Regulatory Affairs

    Former Global QA Align Technology Former Q&R Medlumics
  • Dan Gnansia

    Clinical Affairs

    Former Clinical Director at Oticon Medical CI
  • Matteo Donega

    Translational Science

    Former Principal Scientist at Galvani Bioelectronics
  • Michel Decré

    Technology Advisor & Board Member

    Former Philips. Former CTO & Founder of Sapiens, Former Co-Founder of Salvia Bioelectronics
  • Kostas Kostarelos

    Scientific Founder, Graphene Biocompatibility and Clinical Methodology

    Professor and Chair of Nanomedicine, University of Manchester, UK
  • Antòn Guimerà


    CSIC, Spain
  • INBRAIN Team

    50 People Team from 14 Different Countries

Clinical advisory board

We are supported by the leading scientific and clinical experts in our field

  • Fiorella Contarino

    Assistant Professor in Neurology

    Leiden University Medical Centre (LUMC), NL
    Deep Brain Stimulation Program Coordinator, Haga Teaching Hospital, The Hague, NL.
  • Ludvic Zrinzo

    Professor of Functional Neurosurgery

    Clinical and Movement Neurosciences, UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology, London, UK
  • Jordi Rumià

    Associate Professor of Neurosurgery

    Functional and Stereotactic Neurosurgery, SJD Barcelona
    Children’s Hospital and Hospital Clínic de Barcelona, Spain
  • Patricia Limousin

    Professor in Clinical Neurology and Honorary Consultant Neurologist

    UCL Institute of Neurology and the National Hospital for Neurology & Neurosurgery, London, UK
  • Helen Bronte-Stewart

    John E. Cahill Family Professor at Stanford

    Director of the Human Motor Control and Neuromodulation Lab, Stanford University, US
  • Alfonso Fasano

    Associate Professor

    Department of Medicine, Division of Neurology, University of Toronto, Toronto Western Hospital, Canada
  • Alex Green

    Spalding Associate Professor

    Nuffield Department of Clinical Neurosciences. John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford, UK
  • Andrea Künh


    Head of Movement Disorders and Neuromodulation, Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany
  • Volker Coenen

    Professor of Stereotactic and Functional Neurosurgery

    Head of Division of Stereotactic Neurosurgery, Medical Center, University of Freiburg, Germany
  • Francesc Valldeoriola

    Associate Professor of Neurology

    University of Barcelona, Spain
    Consultant and Investigation Coordinator, Institute Clinic of Neurosciences, Hospital Clinic Barcelona, Spain

Vision board

  • Kostya Novoselov

    Tan Chin Tuan Centennial Professor- Nobel Laureate

    2010 Graphene Nobel Prize Laureate
  • Richard Benjamins

    Chief Responsible AI Officer Telefonica

  • Jennifer Chandler


    University of Ottawa Faculty of Law - Brain, Mind and Law, Neuroethics
  • David Eagleman

    Neuroscientist & Author

    Neuroscientist Professor at Stanford